Who we are

Chairman: M.C. Papadopoulos, Professor of Neurosurgery

Patron: Mr Henry Marsh CBE FRCS Consultant Neurosurgeon

Secretary: Mr Roger Evans

Administrative Secretary: Ms Carole Bramwell


Prof B M Austen (Protein Science)

Dr A G Clifton (Neuroradiology)

Mr A J Dennis (Lay member)

Prof M Edwards (Neurology)

Prof P Garrard (Neurology)

Dr J Madigan (Neuroradiology)

Mr P S Minhas (Neurosurgery)

Prof M C Papadopoulos (Neurosurgery)

Dr D Wren (Neurology)

Dr A Zoumprouli (Neuroanaesthesia and Neurointensive Care)

Grant review committee

Mr Kismet Hossein-Ibrahim (Chair), Consultant Neurosurgeon, Dundee [since 1 Aug 2021]

Dr Marcel A Kopp, Co-Group Leader, Neurology and Experimental Neurology, Charité-Universitätsmedizin, Berlin [since 29 Aug 2021]

Dr Samira Saadoun, Senior Lecturer in Neuroscience, St. George's [since 24 July 2021]

Mr Steven Dowd, Patient Representative [since 24 July 2021]